Hello lovely readers.

My name is Claire Marie and you seem to have stumbled upon my blog. Welcome.

I am a 21 year old girl living and working in London, UK, having moved back here about 6 months ago after graduating with a Linguistics degree. I work at a digital public relations and social media company and spend my days working on some great brands and talking to lovely bloggers, which I really enjoy; in my spare time, I write - novels, articles, and the like. I am a creative, laid-back and generally very happy person, helped along in life by a wonderful family and some amazing friends.
For the moment I live in the London suburbs and commute to the hustle and bustle of Central London during the week for work. This is great right now, but one day I would like nothing more than to live in a little cottage in the countryside and be a professional author and freelance writer and PR. Watch this space!

In the mean time, here are the things that make my life worth living:

My family and friends, my cat Ralph, Brighton, florals, cups of tea, reading good writing, writing good writing, Linguistics, window seats, dresses, ballet, photography, reminiscing, open fires in winter, languages, history, pandas, red roses, singing, music, cooking, laughing, picnics, sunrise, the theatre, London, sunday afternoons spent looking round museums or galleries, documentaries, being inside when it's raining, romance, secret passageways, candles, names, cuddles, anything lemon, long walks in the countryside, travel, the sea, Lindt chocolate, comedy clubs, hands, the feeling of being home.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...